R.J. Barrett Named Naismith High School Player of the Year

R.J. Barrett | Photo © FIBA

2018 Duke commits R.J. Barrett, Cameron Reddish, and Zion Williamson were all named Naismith High School Finalists. There were five players selected along with Bol Bol and Romeo Langford.

The winner has been announced and R.J. Barrett was selected as Naismith National Boys’ High School Player of the Year beating out his future Duke teammates.

Austin Rivers is the last Blue Devil to win the award in 2011. Shane Battier also won in 1997.

Blue Devil fans can see Barrett in action in the 2018 McDonald’s All-American & Jordan Brand Classic games.

Share this post

submit to reddit
scroll to top