Tre Jones Named to 2020 Bob Cousy Award Watch List

Tre Jones | Photo: Chris Summerville

Today the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced its candidates for the 2020 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award which recognizes the best point guard (as selected by a panel) in the country.

This year’s candidates are:

Remy Martin, Arizona State
McKinley Wright IV. Colorado
Tre Jones, Duke
Andrew Nembhard, Florida
Trent Forrest, Florida St.
Bryce Aiken, Harvard
Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois
Devon Dotson, Kansas
Ashton Hagans, Kentucky
Markus Howard, Marquette
Anthony Cowan, Maryland
Zavier Simpson, Michigan
Cassius Winston, Michigan State
Cole Anthony, North Carolina
Payton Pritchard, Oregon
Jordan Ford, Saint Mary’s
Lamonte’ Turner, Tennessee
Davide Moretti, Texas Tech
Marcus Evans, VCU
Kihei Clark, Virginia

The award is named after 1971 Hall of Famer and former Boston Celtic and Holy Cross guard Bob Cousy. The award was first presented in 2004 and no Blue Devil has won it in the past.

Share this post

submit to reddit
scroll to top