Zion Williamson Wins Wooden Award

Zion Williamson | Photo: Chris Summerville

Moments ago, Duke’s Zion Williamson was named the Wooden Award winner for the 2018-19 season:

Zion beat out teammate R.J. Barrett, Ja Morant (Murray State), Grant Williams (Tennessee), & Cassius Winston (Michigan State).

The John R. Wooden Award is an award given annually to the most outstanding men’s college basketball player.

Williamson is the sixth Blue Devil to win the award joining Christian Laettner (1991-92), Elton Brand (1998-99), Shane Battier (2000-01), Jason Williams (2001-02), & J.J. Redick (2005-06).

Share this post

submit to reddit

One Reply to “Zion Williamson Wins Wooden Award”

  1. I feel Zion is not only a good basketball player, but a great role model for future young men entering college.  I would like to see him stay with my favorite team, Duke, but he must do what he feels is right for him and his family.  A couple more years at Duke and then NBA would be great.  

Comments are closed.

scroll to top